Reporting Gold Sellers in Warhammer: Punishing the Player

I was going to write a detailed post about how the recent changes Mythic has made to the process for players to report gold sellers who are spamming their wares in tells and emails is cumbersome and timeconsuming. 

I was going to say that I hate all this gold selling spam, but requiring me to constantly interrupt my playtime to manually fill out a detailed complaint form is not a player-friendly solution.

I was going to say that even though I feel guilty for not helping, filling out these forms is actually more intrusive than the spam I’d like to help get rid of and I’m not going to do it.

I was going to say that, at least from chat, there should be a one-click option to report gold selling spam.  Other MMOs have used that approach and it’s proved very successful.  A fast, simple solution is bound to increase player incentive to assist in tossing these annoying gold sellers.

I was going to write all this, but Pete at Dragonchasers.com already did a much better job.

0 Responses to “Reporting Gold Sellers in Warhammer: Punishing the Player”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives


