Meanwhile, back in WOW…Brewfest Kodo

Since the release of Warhammer Online, I’ve been spending a lot of my free time levelling up my Bright Wizard and Ironbreaker.  Despite a few rough edges here and there, Warhammer has been a lot of fun and I’m really enjoying playing with a whole new mess of guildmates.

But I’m not one of those people who can only love one thing at a time, so I’m still popping into WOW on a regular basis and looking forward to the new WOTLK expansion in November. 

Things there are a bit quiet right now, which is pretty understandable just before an expansion release. My guild has slowed way down on raiding and  Blizzard just confirmed that there will be an PVP honor/BG token reset when the expansion comes which is putting a damper on PVP.

One fun thing I’ve been doing is running pick-up groups to fight Corwin Direbrew, the special Brewfest holiday mini-boss.  He’s holed up in the Grim Guzzler Bar down in the Blackrock Depths dungeon.  Luckily, from the first room in the instance you can teleport right to him.  Any group of five 70’s can put him down pretty easily (it’s a tank-and-spank event with additional mobs popping up during the fight that can killed quickly or even ignored if you have enough dps).  Direbrew drops a selection of trinkets that are the equivalent of 41 badge rewards, an updated version of the famous Barman’s Shanker dagger, some unique fun items (a teleporter and two summonable barmaids that will throw you beers and either give you a healing buff or do some damage to your enemies), or, rarely, a Brewfest Ram or Brewfest Kodo mount.

It’s a repeatable daily quest so I’ve run all my characters through multiple times and got most of the useful trinkets.  The teleporter still eludes me, but I finally saw — and won — a Brewfest Kodo.  Got to say it’s very cool to have a Horde mount on my Alliance character (but, honestly, those kodos really jounce a rider around – I’m just about seasick from watching him move <grin>).

0 Responses to “Meanwhile, back in WOW…Brewfest Kodo”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives


